The cost per thousand (CPM) of a business vehicle wrap depends on a variety of factors, including the size and complexity of the wrap, the materials used, the location of the vehicle, and the duration of the wrap campaign. In general, a full wrap on a standard passenger car can cost anywhere from $2,000 to $5,000 or more, depending on the factors mentioned above.
To calculate the CPM of a business vehicle wrap, you would need to divide the total cost of the wrap by the number of impressions (i.e., the number of people who see the wrap) and then multiply the result by 1,000. For example, if a full wrap on a passenger car costs $3,000 and it is seen by an estimated 50,000 people over the course of a month, the CPM would be calculated as follows:
$3,000 / 50,000 impressions * 1,000 = $60 CPM
It’s important to note that CPM is just one way to measure the effectiveness of a vehicle wrap campaign. Other factors, such as the visibility of the wrap and the potential for it to generate leads or sales, may also be important considerations when evaluating the return on investment of a vehicle wrap.